One week…

In one week’s time exactly, I’ll have just landed at JFK (assuming there are no delays).

So. Weird! The last time I went I didn’t really have that many expectations, probably just cause I didn’t know what to expect as I’d never been to Fashion Week before, and in the span of my 10 days there I decided I wanted to move to NYC! And now, 6 months later, I’m going for a visit, and in another 5 months I’ll be moving.

I remember the last trip like it just happened recently – the friends, the food, the fun – it really was one of my best trips ever. (All thanks to Lo & K, of course.) From the yummy burgers (at perfect sizes) at J.G. Melon, to the most potent Long Island Iced Tea I’ve ever had (even in comparison to the giant LIITs at Nigi Nigi Nu Nu’s (or whatever that bar on the beach was called) in Boracay, and those were pretty damn strong!) at Underbar….it was an experience never to forget.

I can’t wait to head back and do some more exploring, especially at the museums – I still haven’t (properly) been to the Guggenheim, and haven’t visited the MoMA yet, and I wanna go back to the Museum of Natural History since last time we only had time for the Mythic Creatures exhibit.

AND – I’m going to see The Little Mermaid on Broadway, catch Ingrid Michaelson on tour with the Hotel Cafe Tour, as well as one of the bf’s fave bands, Most Serene Republic.

I’ve got so much lined up, I feel like I’m already running out of time, and I’m not even there yet!

One. Week.

I can’t wait!

2 Responses

  1. I love that there is so much to do in New York. You never get bored. Unless you want to be. 🙂

  2. that is a ton of stuff.

Leave a Reply

