Not working at work…

I finished all my work for the May issue yesterday (Crystal, Jessica, Deb and Veronica – you guys will all be getting at the very least a link to the online version to see your pretty faces in the mag! I’ll post that as soon as I get the link myself…), so today I didn’t do anything work-related. Ok, that’s a lie – I got the captions for 4 watches from Breguet, but that’s it. The rest of my time? Spent browsing amazon, thinking about personal style, and then online ‘window’ shopping. 

Then I discovered styleshop.com – this website that shows you pictures, prices, details of tons of clothes, shoes, accessories, bags, and even home & baby stuff from all over the web, so then I signed up for that and added a ton of stuff to my stylebook – clothes, shoes, jewellery, and even beds & vanities for my future apartment (lol). There were so many gorgeous things! If you wanna take a look at my stylebook, click here. I haven’t created any looks yet, maybe I’ll save that for another day I’m bored at work (oh wait…that happens everyday…)

Go take a look if you’re bored at work and add me as a friend! 🙂 Or, if anyone’s feeling generous, feel free to send me anything in my registry. 😉

Am excited for tonight – dinner w/the parents and friends at my fave Thai restaurant ever, then meeting Candy Butt and checking out some new places. I plan on hitting up H&M tomorrow, haven’t been in ages and I feel like shopping (surprised?) haha. And possibly getting a massage – really need one, haven’t had one since before I left for NYC last month! (I’m really just very grateful that I don’t have to work tomorrow – I hate working Saturdays!)

What’s everyone up to this weekend? 

5 Responses

  1. I love styleshop! Have you discovered polyvore yet? It’s just as fun! 🙂

    I just posted some of my outfits…
    http://style-ishwedding.blogspot.com/2008/04/what-to-wear-what-to-wear.html

    if you join, add me! I love seeing what other people come up with!

  2. okay this styleshop thing is going to be addictive. i’ll let you know when i register…

    anddddd can’t wait to see the link!

  3. I want to go shopping!

    My plans for the weekend: mini-golf and drinks with friends tonight, day at home tomorrow. Can’t wait!

  4. I haven’t been to H&M since I moved from Michigan. I loved that store. They don’t have one here in Arizona.
    Have a great weekend!

  5. Hooray for stylin’ and not working!!! 😀

    I am going up to LA for some fun, and just enjoying the warm California sun!

Leave a Reply

