Best. Weekend. Ever!

I had the best weekend.

Friday night after work I went to meet my parents at my fave Thai restaurant, and we ate there (mmmm!), then I met Candy Butt for a giant glass of Hoegaarden – (my fave!) – before we moved on to Wan Chai to check out Pawn, this new bar/restaurant that my Deputy Editor told me about (and it’s where the Hong Kong TIme Out launch party was last week) but we didn’t stay since C-Butt felt way underdressed. At dinner my dad’s friend was talking about this bar next to Pawn that has happy hour till 12.30, so we went there instead and they had this gorgeous lil patio outside and we sat under a big umbrella and drank wine and chatted about her upcoming trip to Europe, boys, my upcoming move to New York, and everything in between. The service there was really good too, so any Hong Kong-ers reading this, go check out Deluxe Wine on Johnston Road in the Wanch if you want a chill night, and ask for Stephen! The waiters loved us and gave us 15% off VIP cards as well if we ever wanted to eat there. LoL (Btw, def try the tomato sake as well there, it sounds weird I know but it’s really yum!

On Saturday I met C-Butt to go shopping, where I forced her to buy a bikini (it really was time), and we found a really hot one from Billabong before heading to H&M in Central, where we also met another friend. I bought 2 super cute bikinis, one of them’s got black & white polka dots! lol And a lavender cardigan and some accessories. 🙂 Fun!

After shopping, I went home for dinner and caught up on the new Ugly Betty (Charlie is such a biznatch!) before getting ready and going back to C-Butt’s place before going to Halo with the boys, then this ‘underground hip hop’ party, lol. It was kinda random but it was actually really fun, we drank Heinekens (the boys asked what we wanted and when I said Heineken everyone else had one too – copy cats. 😛 ) and did one tequila shot before heading to Central to meet up with Wassonss, and dancing our butts off at Pi. The night ended when I went up with Candice and we got drinks at 7-11 (of the non-alcoholic variety) and chilled for a bit before I went home.

Today I went for dim sum with the fam (yum!), came home and took a 2 hour nap, then went to my (rather painful) massage at 5, after which I met the fam for dinner at CPK in Times Square. I bought 2 books at Page One, and now I’m settling in to edit Lauren’s paper and then probably either reading, drawing, or playing Upwords with Mom before going to bed.

I loved my weekend – great friends & fam, great food, a little bit of pampering, and new clothes & books! What’s not to love? (It must also be noted that I absolutely adore not having to work on Saturdays!!)

Hope everyone had as awesome a weekend as I did 🙂

PS. I love Kate Voegele – go have a listen if you don’t know her stuff already. She got me out of my music rut and now I can’t stop listening to her! Woo.

4 Responses

  1. ooooh, LOVE kate. i’m going to see her in two weeks, sooo excited! xoxoxo

  2. Sounds like your weekend was so fun! I’m jealous … 🙂

    I love Kate Voegele. If you like that you should definitely check out Sara Bareilles (if you haven’t already). She sings and she plays the piano. She’s amazing!

  3. I had some fun family time & shopping fun this weekend too! Woot! 🙂

  4. Sounds like you had a GREAT weekend, my dear! YAY!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

