Under the Sea

Annie Leibovitz has done it again – the latest Disney Dreams Portrait Series (as part of their “Year of a Million Dreams” celebrations) is Julianne Moore as Ariel, and swimmer Michael Phelps (along with other famed swimmers) as merpeople. I love it!! Julianne Moore looks awesome (click on the image to get to the full size one I uploaded), and according to this article, her daughter was so wowed that her mom was Ariel – apparently Ariel’s her fave Disney princess (MINE TOO! lol). 

I was just thinking that part of the reason I love Ariel and The Little Mermaid so much is that Ariel is pretty fiercely independent, and I get that way too (my parents are nicer, they call me “adventurous” quite often, lol). Ariel dreams about living in the land where people have feet and dance and walk, and I dream about living halfway across the world. 

Hopefully there’ll be a happily ever after for me, too. 🙂

4 Responses

  1. I love Julianne Moore + Ariel. Makes me so happy. The Little Mermaid is my 2nd fave Disney movie. Totes a Sleeping Beauty fanatic. Ha.

  2. This is so awesome. Ariel is my favorite too!

  3. I love this photo series. One of my favorites is the Cinderella/Scarlett Johansson one. I love it.

  4. Of course there will be, my gorgeous little mermaid!!!

    Ariel is my fave– my mom almost named me Ariel before I was born! (In retrospect, pretty glad that she didn’t!)

    I wanted to be the Little Mermaid– I always said I would give her my legs if I could just live under the water! Someday…

    😀

Leave a Reply

