Banksy

London graffiti artist Banksy has a solo exhibit at a gallery here in Hong Kong until May 13 (Tuesday), and I really wanna check it out. In the meantime though, here are a few of my faves from his website:

(That’s the front page of his website, which is why there are links on the side. haha)

This one above made me smile the moment I saw it! Don’t you love how art can do that? The potential to evoke an emotion or reaction without words is pretty incredible (as much as I love words). 😉

LoL love that one too! The girly pink background, the technique used, and the soft-ish gray, and two lil grannies sewing, contrasted with PUNKS NOT DEAD and THUG FOR LIFE is genius. Think that one’s my fave…

What happened next is pretty cool too, showing what happened after he painted on walls outdoors.

One Response

  1. I REALLY like his work!!!

Leave a Reply

