I’m a dork, etc

1. I feel like I’ve been posting wayyy too much, but lately I just have so much to say! And there’s been so much going on online that I just HAVE to link to!

2. So many people get to my blog via searching “bathroom stall”, “girl pee”, “girl bathroom”, etc. Who are these freaks and why are you searching about bathrooms and peeing girls???

3. The ‘rents are off to the US for 10 days on Saturday. Who’s ready for a crazy house party reminiscent of Jake Ryan’s in Sixteen Candles? 😉 (Kidding, Mom, I swear.)

4. At work today I was told by my boss that my desk is too ‘plain’, that I don’t have stuff everywhere and therefore it looks like no one actually works at my desk. (See pic that I took this morning):

So what he said is obviously untrue, because as you can see on the right, I do actually have a DVF page stuck up, as well as a mini-wall calendar with old movie posters (next month is Breakfast at Tiffany’s…finally!), and some random other stuff, like the easter bunny Emmy gave me sitting on my desk. I just didn’t cover all my cubicle wall-space with things. So my boss told me I should put stuff up. Um, ok…because you told me to…too bad I just haven’t found anything else I wanna stick up (in the office!).

5. I am obsessed with my new camera. Seriously, obsessed . I took really random pics today, including a whole sequence of me making faces. (I know, Mom, making faces causes wrinkles, I know…). And now you lucky readers get to see me being a total dork:

Told ya. About the dork thing. lol But, who cares? I have an AWESOME camera (Panasonic Lumix FX500, in case anyone is wondering) that nearly cut my NY Fund in half for the month (SO never letting this one out of my sight – ever!!), and I can take pictures all the freaking time. Woo! Expect many more photo entries to come…:D

10 Responses

  1. Yay! You got your camera! I’m happy for you. Life isn’t worth living if you don’t have a camera! 🙂

  2. Nice pics! I, too, need to spruce up my desk area. It’s just soooo boring.

  3. I like your desk. It’s personalized, but not cluttered.

  4. Oh, look what a cutie you are! This is the first time I’ve seen pictures of your face!
    I think your desk looks very nice and organized. I have had the opposite problem. When I worked at Cornell, my boss told me I had too much crap on and around my desk. I was like “What, you don’t like my 2 framed diplomas, stuffed cow collection and entire wall of pictures?” Jeez.

  5. Look how adorable you are!

    There is no such thing as posting TOO much!!! 🙂

  6. I have also just learned that we have the love of Audrey Hepburn in common. I knew I liked you. I even named my cat after her!

  7. How fun! I love my new camera too but it’s not as spiffy as yours 😀 I just bought a new phone—do drop by and see the announcement of her arrival to the family! lol Love your hair too by the way!

  8. Yay for the new camera! Those photos of you are just too cute!

  9. love this post! your desk looks fab! and i love all the gorgeous self-portraits on your new digicam! and #2 is super random yah. fJAWK:LRJAWmissssssss you LOVE YOU!

  10. Hi Cryx! Thanks for your first comment 😉 Miss you & love you like honey bunches of oats! heehee

Leave a Reply

