Hanging Art

I love this post over at Apartment Therapy (I’ve recently become obsessed with apartment/real estate-related websites – I’m so excited to find an apartment of my own!). It tells you how to hang art in groups on the wall, something that I’ve always loved (like the Club Monaco wall displays, with black and white photos, for example). This picture is actually from a Kate Spade shop though, apparently. It makes me wanna draw more as well as take more photographs so I can hang my own stuff on the wall of my next apartment (I have like zero wall space left in my current bedroom). Anything for inspiration, right? 😉

 

8 Responses

  1. Jesse & I have so many posters we want to frame!! It’s so expensive though 😦 We’ll get around to it!

  2. That is such a fun idea! I might have to try it in my new apartment!

  3. Oh, my GOSH look at that wall! I’m inspired and may have to have one in my new house!
    My package is in NYC by the way. Marcus said he is bringing it with him when he comes in JUNE because he doesn’t have time to go to the post office. KILLING ME!
    xoxo

  4. Oh I like I like! I don’t understand how people can go through life without stuff on their walls, I know a guy who does. He says he doesn’t want holes in his wall. Um, that’s what putty and a little paint is for you dull, boring man! I might have to stir up some creativity myself and try this–if I have space.

  5. I like it too! I love how truly different pictures and frames can be put together in a way that just works.

  6. Oh my gosh. I LOVE that.

    I wish I had more space in my current apartment to hang stuff. (Plus, we’re only here a year, so it’s hard to want to put TOO much effort into it, ya know?)

  7. I don’t think I can hang things on the walls of my new apartment.

    ….here’s hoping I’m severely mistaken.

  8. OMG that’s awesome. I would totally hang art up like that. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

