Around the Web

Arielle wrote a great post about her New York – it makes me even more excited to move and be able to come up with a list of my very own New York!

Galadarling posts about gorgeous moleskine inspiration – check it out here. I think I need to buy a new one (I’ve used up a lined regular sized one, and I have the New York city notebook, which I used when I was there last, and am looking forward to continuing filling it out!), probably blank, although I can’t decide whether to get the pocket or regular sized one! Or which kind of paper. Decisions, decisions…can’t wait to start drawing all over it though. 🙂 

If you love the Moleskine but don’t think the paper quality is good enough, here is a way to rebind it with paper you choose. I’ve been thinking about binding my own journals/notebooks lately, but Hong Kong isn’t very good at supplying arts and crafts type things, like loose, high quality paper and other things. Still, it’s a great link if you’re into that sort of thing.

I hope I don’t end up like these New Yorkers, learning to make lunch last into dinner and living in tiny places, giving up shopping (the horror!), etc, just to live the New York dream. Great motivation to keep saving a chunk of my monthly salary…! (It’s hard to lose sight of sometimes when I spy a pair of Louboutins I want, or a Miu Miu bag, or that dress from Shopbop… 😉 )

4 Responses

  1. I really loved Arielle’s post. Makes me think about “my Chicago.”

  2. Thanks for the shout =)

  3. Arielle: You’re welcome, it was well-deserved! It was beautifully written 🙂

  4. I want to visit New York again! Both times I’ve gone, I wanted to stay longer!

Leave a Reply

