Carrie’s Apartment, Part 2

As those of you who have watched the movie know, Carrie had her apartment completely redecorated and re-done, and it looks really fresh, gorgeous, comfy but modern, and definitely a LOT less cluttered than her previous apartment. Casa Sugar has two posts on the sets, here and here

Apparently, the new wall art (above) is called Love Too, by Paul Smith, a needlepoint wallhanging made of wool and silk, and is available from The Rug Company, as are most of the rugs that cover the wooden floors, such as the one in the picture below. 

That’s her new living room – weird, right? I mean, the whole apartment is gorgeous, and the blue walls definitely give it a very fresh look, but I’m still a fan of the old one too. Which one do you prefer?

(Pics from Casa Sugar, except the Love Too pic)

10 Responses

  1. could you just IMAGINE what a place like this costs in the city?! oh. my. god. but it’s so gorgeous. i got so many good design ideas from that movie it’s disgusting. :o)

  2. Amazing, but again, where does she get her money??? Makes my head hurt. 🙂

  3. I definitely liked watching the makeover in the movie. And I LOVE the Love Too picture. I want something like that at my house now!

    Umm… what living room? I don’t think I even knew she HAD a living room!

  4. I really love the wall with the collage of pictures and frames. Love that. I have to be honest though, I didn’t like that she redid the apartment. The apartment, the old version was so HER.

  5. I actually like the old better too. And I think it is much more representative of NYC apartments (ahem – minus the closet). Doesn’t the new apartment seem much bigger than the old one too?

  6. Thanks for the research!! I fell in love with the “Love” picture/rug in the film and started googling it and found you!! Cute site…I’ll have to bookmark you!

  7. LOVED the flash they showed of the redesign of the apartment and am SO grateful that you posted these.. definitely going to help with my new room…

  8. DEFINITELY the new one! I guess because it’s “updated,” you know? Both were nice though!

  9. I love Carrie’s apartment, new and old. I cannot wait until my children are grown. I’m moving to NY and get one just like it! No matter the cost! lol

  10. I love the new one.

Leave a Reply

