Damn work and being responsible…

So the weather’s been gorgeous past week, and I got invited for this huge boat party tomorrow (Saturday), but again, I can’t go because I’m working! (Was invited on the same friend’s boat last Saturday too).

And, even if I did want to just ditch it and go anyway, I can’t do that since we’re going to print tomorrow night and I’m the only native English writer at the magazine, and generally just because I’m too damn responsible. Why do I have to be so responsible? (Actually, WHY do we have to work Saturdays to begin with???)

Blah. At least I’ve got next weekend to look forward to, then my own party the weekend after (I hope the weather is gorgeous that day)! So I will just have to make up for lost time the next two weekends…

Plans this weekend?

3 Responses

  1. Wow that boat party sounds fun! Are you sure your friends don’t want to come to NYC? I would love to go hang out on a boat! hehe 🙂

  2. You are going to have a great time before you leave. Live it up! 🙂

    My plans? Work and shopping and swim lessons and Bro’s birthday and babysitting my niece and seeing some friends and spending time with my best friend. Hooray!

  3. I love boat parties! Don’t worry though, I’m sure you’ll make up for loss relaxation time the next weekends right?

    As for yours truly, I’ll be going to the spa with my mom for some nice R&R, catching up on some homework, then head out to the San Diego Comic Con on Sunday. I’m hoping that I’ll run into a few celebrities this year.

Leave a Reply

