The things people’s t-shirts say…

This is what I had the pleasure of reading on my way to work this morning:

I debated whether or not to bother snapping a picture, but then decided it was far too precious a moment to let go without any photographic evidence whatsoever. I felt a little stalker-esque as I held my phone up as it slowly snapped a pic and had to keep up with the kid, lol.

The thing is, I bet he has no idea that what it says is even offensive. People in Hong Kong wear really awesome t-shirts that tend to just not make any sense. For example, there’s a local brand here called “as know as de base”. First of all, it should be “as knowN as”, and second, what in the lord’s name is “de base”? Even Urban Dictionary doesn’t have a definition yet!

I’ve seen too many random sentences on shirts around here, but can’t for the life of me remember any of them (possibly just because it’s difficult to remember things that make absolutely no sense…).

If I see any more, though, I’ll be sure to snap and share…you know you’re looking forward to it! 😉

2 Responses

  1. Would he be stop by a cop…hehehe

  2. That’s hilarious– I AM looking forward to it!

    I think my favorite so far has been the “We’re Orally Gifted” shirts I saw on a Gay Men’s Choral Ensemble at the Gay Pride Parade. Hooray! 🙂

Leave a Reply

