One month.

Tomorrow I have one month left in Hong Kong (well, technically less since I’ll be on a family trip beforehand). I feel like the closer it gets, the more I’m beginning to feel sad. I already know I’ll be in tears when I have to say to my best friends, and family…well, let’s just say I’ll likely be a Sniffles McSniffleson at the airport on the 5th! All I can say is, people better mean it when they say they’ll be visiting!! 🙂

I’m voluntarily upping and moving away from a steady, stable life with great family and friends, and heading towards, well, the unknown, pretty much…

All I know is, I’m grateful that my boss would still like me to freelance for them and get designer interviews if possible (may even have one set up already for the October issue…). so at least I’ll have some income! And of course I’m grateful to have exceeded my NY Fund goal already, so I can definitely afford to be unemployed for a few months if I have to be (although I really would prefer not to be…would rather tuck away the NY Fund to an Emergency Fund once I have a steady income! And once I’ve splurged on one item. Just because it’s no fun saving if you can’t enjoy your money!)

In the meantime, I’m going to fully enjoy myself at my birthday junk trip on Sunday, and will make as much time as possible for my friends & family, and have a great family holiday end of this month before heading off and doing my thing. I love my life, and as scary as it is to move into something where I don’t know what’s going to happen, it makes it that much more thrilling. Independence, here I come! (I’m such a cheeseball.)

7 Responses

  1. AWWWWW!! I’ve found your blog through the simple fact that I’m in love with NY too!! And that is so amazing that you’re moving to HONG KONG!!! Won’t you miss it??
    I love your blog by the way…your writing makes me smile

  2. One month! That’s so exciting!!

  3. You are SO brave!

    And I’m so excited for you!!!

    NYC, here you come, baby! 😀

  4. Congratulations! Be sure to let me know if you need any help at all.

  5. It’s so exciting! It’s going to be amazing!

  6. this is such an exciting journey! i can’t wait to read along…continue to read along :o)

  7. I know exactly how you feel!

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

