Update in Numbers

2 days until my birthday. I’m really looking forward to the family dinner then drinks w/friends after, and since Wednesday is my last day, that means I can party all night long without worrying about having to get up early on Thursday. 🙂

3 days left of work, including today. (I count today because it’s work. And not fun. And it’s still before half the work day is over!) Hard to believe, especially since I don’t feel like there’s only three days left!

Had a good weekend, aside from working all day Saturday and from being bitten 4 times by mosquitos in about half an hour (killed two though, woo!) while lounging poolside after work with a margarita in hand (definitely the best way to unwind, I’m telling you!). (Thanks Ange!)

5 days until the family trip to Malaysia – really looking forward to that, too. I’ll be spending all my time poolside with my shades, iPod, bottle of SPF 30 (no skin cancer for me, thank you very much), books and magazines, and just chilling out with the fam. Love that there’ll be at least one last family vacation until God knows when I’ll see my family next…

18 days until I move. I keep alternating from being kind of really terrified to incredibly excited – I think it’ll all come down to how quickly I find myself a job! Not having a steady income in a place as expensive as NYC makes me really nervous! Anyone know anyone in book publishing and would like to help a girl out? 🙂

5 Responses

  1. EXCITEMENT!!! (that’s what number do…haha)

  2. Ahhh! MALAYSIA! 🙂

    I’m so jealous. I miss it SOOOO MUCH.

    Enjoy and have fun!

  3. HOORAY! It all sounds like you are going to have a GREAT time– the birthday, being done with work, the trip… and then THE MOVE!!! Can’t wait to hear about it all… 🙂

    xoxox

  4. Wow hard to believe it’s just over two weeks until you move! Lots of fun stuff coming up, I can’t wait to hear all about it.

  5. Woooo, it’s officially here…

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    Hope it’s beautiful and fun… just like you! 😉

Leave a Reply

