To Do List

  • FIND A JOB – update resume, put the word out that I’m looking, and apply to everything I can find in relation to what I want to do!
  • Take money out of and close DBS bank account, get cashier’s cheque for my savings to take to with me
  • Reserve flight seat on Wednesday (aka check in online 48 hrs before the flight to make sure I’m not stuck with a window seat AGAIN)
  • Cancel cellphone’s autopay
  • Rubberize boots & other potential winter shoes
  • Go through everything I own and chuck out/give away what I don’t want/use anymore – this includes books, makeup, clothes, shoes, bags, and other random stuff – don’t want to leave behind a mess at my parents’ house when I don’t even know when I’ll be back to deal with it myself, since that’s just rude.
  • Stock up on contacts – I’m thinking 6 months’ worth (12 boxes) for now should be ok…
  • Put together portfolio – email my ex-colleague to remind him to send me PDFs of all my articles and magazine covers
  • Go to the dentist
  • Spend as much time with friends & family as possible in between all of the above and everyone working

Can’t believe my last weekend in Hong Kong is gone…it’s gonna be a hectic next 4 days!

PS. My roomie found an apt! Now at least I won’t be homeless when I get there. Yay roomie! 😉

6 Responses

  1. How exciting!!! Yes, having a place to live is a start. Do you know your roomie?

  2. Good luck!!!! I am so excited and nervous for you, but I know everything thing will turn out great! You are so brave and inspirational!

  3. Yay roomie! And whew for that list… it’s going to go by fast, but this is such an exciting time…

    ♥!

  4. i’m so excited for you – can’t wait to read what’s to come!

  5. This is a great list of stuff to do in September, very exciting stuff coming up!

  6. Congrats! I’m so excited for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

