I’m done

Packing, that is. Finally! I still have way too much stuff. Where did it all come from? I really don’t know…am getting up at 6.30 tomorrow to go through the stuff I’m shipping to myself again, since I really shouldn’t be shipping 2 gigantic piles to myself on top of 100lbs worth of stuff in my two suitcases. I really had no idea I had this much stuff!

Anyway. GBF (my gay boyfriend Watson) and C-Butt came over tonight. I wasn’t emotional at all, but I think that’s more to do with the fact that I was still stressed about packing and that it doesn’t feel as real, saying goodbye to them, although I really don’t know why. GBF is coming to visit in October though, so I’m way excited for that 🙂 Last night was a small farewell dinner, and it was so good to see all the girls one last time. All I can say is, y’alls better come visit me!!

So tomorrow’s the big move. It still hasn’t really hit home, and it probably won’t for a while, I imagine. I’ll probably feel like I’m visiting for fashion week again (minus the excessive shopping and the fashion shows), at least until I find myself a job (PLEASE let me find one SOON!).

Bed time now, got more organizing tomorrow morning! One last night in Hong Kong, and then I’m off to the Big Apple. Next post will be from NYC! 🙂

6 Responses

  1. Safe travels! Welcome to the good ol’ USA!

  2. wow! let the adventure begin! can’t wait to see you first post :o)

  3. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    Hope the flight went well– you’re HEEEEEEEEEEEERE! (Well, not HERE here exactly, but here USA!)

    Welcome, love. Welcome.

  4. So exciting!!! Have a safe trip!

  5. Finally!!! The New York adventures begin!

  6. I’m just catching up with your blog!!! YAY NYC!!!!! 🙂 You’re here now!

Leave a Reply

