I can’t believe I live here

It’s so weird. I’ve been here for a week now, and the time has just flown, even though the pace is much more relaxed than I normally would have been if I were here visiting. Don’t get me wrong – I’m still definitely busy, but I’m not running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to eat everything and shop everywhere within a limited time frame.

Wednesday night I met up with my first roommate from boarding school and her boyfriend, who both moved here on the same day I did last week. They’re subletting in Hell’s Kitchen at the moment, so we decided to go over there for dinner since I haven’t really spent much time in that neighborhood anyway. Lo, Wil, and Nick all came as well, and we all caught up/got to know each other (I’d never met roomie’s bf before), and had dinner a few blocks away from their place at Basilica, which I highly recommend if you’re ever in the area! We walked back to Lo’s after, through Times Square, and for some reason everytime we walk back to hers at night I always can’t believe that I live here. In New York. Crazy!

Anyway, finished up the interview I did for my old magazine and sent it off last night, after dinner at JG Melon’s (still love their burgers!) with Lo and my cousin Jason and one of Lo’s friends. Lo and I also had lunch at Forty Carrots in Bloomie’s – YUM. Seriously had a Really Good Food Day yesterday! Got to have fro yo at Bloomie’s and (so far) my fave burger in NYC, all in one day! 🙂

Will be heading to Ikea tomorrow to hopefully finally furnish my bedroom (credit card arrived yesterday, woo!), and then the Brookyln Book Festival on Sunday. I ❤ New York, and am so grateful to be here finally!

3 Responses

  1. If you aren’t busy tonight you should come to a NYC bloggers happy hour! Lacey (http://perksofbeingajap.blogspot.com/2008/09/come-out-come-out-wherever-you-are-nyc.html) and Traci, as well as some other bloggers, are meeting at Bleeker Bar. It’s going to be fun!

  2. It’s so crazy to ME that your’re actually here too 🙂 Sounds like you’re on a roll!

    …and you’ll get to the point where you don’t want to even go near Times Square again. Ha. I’m already there.

  3. Hooray! I’m so glad you’re THERE!!!

    Sounds like GREAT plans and good times! 🙂

Leave a Reply

