Coming home

So my bed showed up like three days after it was signed for by that mystery person – my roommate called me when I was away and told me there was a huge package at the door for me, so I assumed it was my headboard.

I went to ikea again on Friday, and night nearly all my remaining furniture, plus a couple things for the living/dining area, so yesterday Lo and I put together the last closet (well, except for the doors), with 5 drawers, 2 shelves and a clothes rail in 4 hours (seriously, what would I do without her?). We had a bit of a scare since I measured my space exactly, and managed to find the exact measurements to fill it, then couldn’t get it in by like half an inch! After see manouvering though, we managed to shove everything in place. Phew! Quel nightmare!

Anyway so today I came back to the apartment to build what I thought was my headboard, but once I opened it, found my bed frame! Which means I can definitely move in really soon, maybe even tomorrow (after I do laundry at Lo’s, since I don’t have a washer dryer in my building!).

Everything for the apartment is coming together really quick now! I’m starting to feel like I have a home and not just an apartment, and that feeling is priceless. 🙂

Next up: finding a job!!

5 Responses

  1. I’m imressed that you were able to assemble all of that furnutire so quickly! I bought a bookcase from Ikea a few months ago and I’m pretty sure I spend at least 4 hours putting together just that one piece of furniture. I don’t count furniture assembly (or assembly of any kind, really) among my strong suits. Good luck with the official move in!

    Jacqueline

  2. *that should say “spent”, not spend.

  3. Hooray for everything coming together!

    Just wait ’til you get to spend the first night, in your new bed, in your new HOME… !! 🙂

  4. I’m glad everything is finally falling into place 🙂

  5. Glad to hear it’s coming along – it’s so exciting. Starting anew. 🙂 Good luck on the job hunt!

Leave a Reply

