Playing Tour Guide

So as you know, my gbf Watson is in town, and I’ve been playing hostess/tour guide for the last couple days all by myself (ie without the help of Lo, who is pretty much my tour guide around the city). It’s a little challenging sometimes (“where are we?” “I dunno, you live here!”) but it’s actually been abgreat way for me to familiarize myself with my new home, since now I have to figure out where to go, when, and how exactly to get there!

Plus, now I get to do touristy things, which I haven’t really done since moving since I’ve been too busy sorting my apartment out and applying to jobs and, uh, eating to really visit museums and such. I’m currently on line for Shake Shack in Madison square park, and then we may go to Rockefeller and either today or tomorrow we’ll be at Guggenheim, since neither of us have ever been. We also got tickets to Avenue Q on saturday night, and many restaurants to try, including some BBQ tonight!

Yay for New York, yay for friends, and yay for living here!

6 Responses

  1. Yay for everything New York!!

    Sounds like you are having a GREAT time… 😀

  2. Since you are seeing Avenue Q on Saturday… I have one question I’d like you to answer for me…

    What do you do with a B.A. in English?

    HAHAHA touristy stuff can be fun, I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

  3. Sounds like fun! I’ve been to the city more times than I can count and I still enjoy the touristy stuff sometimes!

  4. You’ve been tagged!

  5. Oooh, Avenue Q! I’ve been wanting to see that. Maybe it’ll come to LA soon.

  6. Hey!

    I just wanted to let you know that I received the “I Heart Your Blog” award and passed it along to you! You can see it on my blog and add it to your blog if you want 🙂

    -Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

