Look who has a job!

ME! Finalementtttt!!! haha

I had 2 interviews yesterday, both for seasonal sales positions in retail, one’s a big bookstore which you all would have heard of, and the other was a big department store that you also would have heard of, although for privacy I’m not saying what they are!

The weather was TERRIBLE yesterday – it was pouring and freezing, and the bookstore is located a weird spot from me so I just took a bus down and then walked crosstown in the pouring rain, until my pants were soaked from mid-thigh down, and my shoes were STILL DAMP last night! I showed up like that, though luckily I have a waterproof trench and an umbrella (which I just bought last week), so up top I looked fine, albeit a little windswept!

The interview went really well, I was told I was “obviously overqualified” for that position, and that I’m basically set except the manager needs to check my references and will get back to me by Saturday.

My second interview took for-everrrrr. I waited 50 minutes past when I was meant to be interviewed, then met with the head of HR for women’s ready to wear, who ran me by the pay system, asked lots of questions about my previous jobs, what I’ll find toughest about working there, etc. The second interview was with the floor manager, and she and I just kinda hit it off. She looked at my resume and was like “Wow, you’ve been all over!” haha I actually came up with some good answers during the interview, pulling experience from my previous job and relating that to the job I was applying for, haha. Told Lo later what I said and she was impressed! LOL Then at the end she kept telling me what a pleasure it was to meet me (seriously). Training starts Monday! And I have to go back to HR on Friday to show them my passport and driver’s license (to make sure I’m qualified to work in the US).

I HAVE A JOBBB! haha

One more interview tomorrow, also for retail – I’m not THAT into it but in case the bookstore falls through then at least I’ll have something else. I’m also still in the running for some heavy duty freelance blogging work, which would be really good if I get it!

YAY, things are coming together! Like Christina (my pal, last name Aguilera) says, “It keeps getting better!” Woo! 😀

5 Responses

  1. It just keeps getting better!!!

    Hooray! Congrats! Now get to work! Hahahahaha!

    😀

  2. CONGRATS! That’s awesome.

  3. Congrats, woman! Knew it would all start falling into place 🙂

  4. Yay! Congrats!

  5. Congrats on the job. I just landed 2 part time jobs myself for which I am clearly overqualified for too. Bur money is money right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

