Random Updates

  • I had emergency eye surgery last weekend, and had to take this past week off work b/c I’m still kinda blind in one eye. FUN. (Not.) I’ve been taking at least 1 prescription painkiller every day, except for yesterday. Ugh. At the follow up appointment yesterday morning I was told the vision in my left eye is currently 20/80. LoL See, blind! (Even though it wasn’t that great to begin with, but now it’s way worse than my right eye and feels really unbalanced.)
  • One major pet peeve is people who pretend to care. Please don’t pretend you care if you don’t, it’s fine if you don’t care about me because no one has to, but don’t pretend to care just to make yourself feel better or something. Ugh. I’ve had enough with fake friends this year.
  • It’s been really nice to have the week off, even though I was going a little insane at being cooped up inside for the majority of the time, so last night I actually *gasp* went out for dinner! haha
  • It’s FREEZING. This morning was -4 degrees celcius, and right now is apparently 1 degree but “feels like” -7. What the eff? I’m all bundled up wearing 4 layers, sweats, Uggs, and a cashmere scarf at HOME. I should NOT be this cold at home, but the apartment is freezing! I hope it snows soon and warms up a little!
  • I finally watched The Notebook for the first time. It’s so cute! And so sad! And so romantic! Ah, kills me. haha

That’s all for now. 🙂 Fellow NYC-ers, hope you stay warm!!!

3 Responses

  1. Holy crap! FEEL BETTER!!!!

    I can’t believe it’s taken you so long to see The Notebook! I’m making my fianz watch it soon!

  2. The Notebook is amAAAAAAzing!!! I love it! Great movie to watch when you don’t feel good… but I always end in a flood of tears, so I hope you didn’t hurt your eye more!

    It was 21 degrees (C) here yesterday. I win!

    😀

  3. i hope you have a speedy recovery! and yes, I am freezing my a$$ off right now in NYC. I’m looking in to a space heater because my apartment never feels warm enough! Oh, also balled like a baby when watching The Notebook, glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

