Happy Holidays

I’m loving the Christmas season in the city. Last weekend it even snowed as I left the department store Saturday night, like really snowing. It didn’t stick at all but it was still gorgeous – my first snow in the city!

The photo at right is the Rockefeller Christmas tree, all lit up in its splendor. I don’t much like the snowflake thing facing it on Saks Fifth (what’s with that chintzy music? Really?), but the tree is still beautiful. This photo is the one on the background of my phone right now, and I love it. 😀

The only annoying thing about the holiday season is that I am working like every day aside from Christmas day, including New Year’s! The other annoying thing is that I’ll be minus my family, but as corny as it is, they’re with me all the time as it is anyway.

Last night I made a plan to go to midnight mass at St. Patrick’s this year, so I’m excited about that. Especially since I thought I’d be going alone. So yay! The holidays are right around the corner, and not too long after I’ll get to quit my really stressful department store job and finally feel like I’m NOT killing myself every week. Woo!

Anyway, Thursday is errand day and I have a long To Do list to get through so TTFN. lol

4 Responses

  1. Awww – I love that tree! :0) Happy Holidays!

  2. after shopping outside all day in freezing NYC yesterday and this morning, i have a new appreciation for malls!

  3. That photo makes me want to be in NY for the holidays…so pretty!

  4. belated….but, i do hope your holidays are good ones… and i’m loving following your adventures….

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

