Funnies

We had an event at the bookstore today, and a rather high profile person was in our store so secret service people were around. I got quite a few calls about the event (probably about 20, if I had to guess), and one of them was asking about whether photography was permitted or not. “No, I’m afraid it isn’t,” I told the guy.
“But what if people just whip out their phones and take a photo?”
“Well, there will be secret society people around so I don’t think they would tolerate that!”
…”What society?”
“Secret society!” Next to me, my colleague nudged me and said, “I think you mean secret service.”

Oops. I couldn’t stop laughing about that after I hung up the phone – I think I kept saying secret society because I’d just been flipping through the special US News report issue on secret societies!

Later on when the even was going on, another customer on the phone was asking me about it and for some reason I had to mention secret service, and instead of saying that, I  went on to say that “social services are around…no I mean social security…no, secret service!”

Do not ask what was going on with me today.

Aside from all that, at work today a random guy went up to this random girl and her friend and started hitting on her while she was standing at the Valentine’s table, and it was so funny! It was like watching a scene in a tv show – and it ended with the guy getting her number and asking when would be a good time to call her…”Well, you can just text me.” LOL

Ah, what a day!

***

On a totally different note, for those of you who are unaware, Miss Musing is having a giveaway on her blog, so go enter! The prize is a $100 Amazon gift card – an awesome prize if there ever was one. 🙂 Good luck! (Though not as much luck to you as to me…:P)

***

Happy Chinese New Year, or Gong Xi Fa Cai/Kung Hei Fat Choy to everyone – may this year be better than the last!

***

Forgot to mention that there was another celebrity in our store, who was pretty cute in person and down to earth – even though the managers and our staff offered to let her come in and wait/cut the line, she insisted on staying in the cold and line up with all the common folk, which I think is quite cool! Her skin looked really dry and wrinkly up close though, which is NOTHING like how her photos are! Aside from that it was pretty exciting. haha

3 Responses

  1. Who are these celebrities?!

  2. Kung hei fat choy!!! Yay year of the Ox…whatever that means.

  3. What celebrities?? I loved when celebrities came in to my store before, they always tried to be so nonchalant that you knew who they were right away, lol.

Leave a Reply

