Busy Busy Bee

So my internship at the magazine ends this week (issue is out next week!), and I just got told that I got another internship – this time at a literary agency! My resume is running out of space…haha. But, it does feel like I’m heading to my goal! (Of being paid and working in the book business!) Plus, the people who interviewed me told me my resume was impressive, and that I was impressive in person, so I know it’s not a lack of qualifications that isn’t getting me a job, rather that I don’t know enough people in the industry to find someone to hire me!

Plus, one of my friends just got a job at a big publishing house (yay, T!) so I’m totally counting on him to get me one too. 😉 (What else are friends for?? haha)

It’s a little frustrating that the money situation isn’t getting better, but the industry and the economy is only going to go up from here, and I’m still optimistic. 🙂 Until then, I’m still gonna be working 6 days a week – tiring!! But hopefully it’ll all be worth it. 🙂

2 Responses

  1. i know what you mean about the money situation, but what’s important is that you’re building your career. congrats on the new internship!

    also, i tagged you on my blog. check it out.

  2. congrats on the new internship. hopefully you get a job thru your friend. sounds great!

Leave a Reply

