One Year!

Today is the one year anniversary of my move to NYC – how weird is that? This year has been a little nuts, to say the least! Let’s see: I’ve had 3 jobs (including my current one) and two internships, and up until I started this job I hadn’t ever had time to really enjoy the city. 4 friends have visited from HK (which I love! One of them is here right now, and we’re going to Peter Luger for dinner tonight – so excited!), and my sister is coming next month, and Watson is coming again in November!

I am happy with my life though, even though I’m currently apartment-less. I’ll most likely move to Jersey for the next year and save some money, and this time next year I can always move back to the city. 🙂

Goals for the next year (god, my job is so goal-oriented that I feel like I have a million of them in my work and my personal life!):

1. Have my own office up and running by this time, and have an assistant manager.
2. Be living with my sister while she attends law school in the city (come on, Lauren!!), and be in a position where I am looking to buy an apartment.
3. Take a vacation. It feels like forever since I’ve had one. I don’t know where I’d want to go – maybe back to Spain? Or even around the US – Napa Valley?
4. Take the family on holiday over next Christmas – wherever they want to go! And first-class everything all the way. That’d be nice, too. 🙂

Guess that’s it for now. Happy anniversary to me!! Cheers 🙂

One Response

  1. Happy anniversary, dear! I’m NYC lover as well. Although at the moment thinking about making a power move to Cali.

Leave a Reply

