Better

The last month had been really stressful for me, and that explains my last post a little bit. I was stressed about a friendship, some drama, work, and being homeless. I was actually breaking out (well, breaking out for me, anyway – my boss said there wasn’t anything wrong with my skin) from all the stress, but now the friendship is right back on track, I no longer have drama, I got over the obstacle at work, and I just signed a lease today! Problems solved! At least for the time being, anyway! (And Friday morning I instantly noticed that my skin was starting to clear up!)

Work was a major one – for some reason my confidence was slipping, and it was affecting my performance which was in turn affecting my paycheck. This week I finally got it back, remembered how to have fun at work, and immediately my results showed!  Last night I had a one-on-one meeting with my boss, and I’m excited to get back on track to my next promotion. I know what I have to work on now, and am no longer worried about the sales portion of my job. I’m back to being a rockstar, like I used to be! 😉 It was actually probably the toughest struggle I’ve had so far at work, and although I know that there will be many more struggles as I keep going through the program, I’m feeling quite triumphant at the moment and am just going to savor it. My boss also said that this is major milestone for me 🙂 I’m still determined to stick with it, I’m still determined to succeed, and I’m still very grateful for the opportunity. I love my boss, too, and it helps so much to have such a positive role model – especially one that’s your boss! So I’m also very grateful that he’s my boss. I just had to say that.

As far as being homeless, I am officially moving into my new place tomorrow! I love the apartment. It’s a great deal, and I’m excited to have my own bed and room again! And a closet! My clothes are so wrinkled from just being piled into a suitcase the whole time. haha I still need to get a desk & chair for my room, a dresser/drawers and possibly a nightstand, but I’ll do that after I’ve moved.

AND my sister is coming to visit next week! I am so excited. I still haven’t really figured out how I’m going to leave a key for her…but I’ll figure that out too. I can’t wait to see her, I’ve missed her!!! So much. Yay sister!

So, although it’s been a tough month, things are looking up again and I’m excited again, and everything seems to be turning around again and I am better. 🙂

One Response

  1. Im glad things are continuing to go well!!!

Leave a Reply

